Server Commands

From Arcen Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Note: All commands are entered into the chat box, and must be prefaced by cmd: (for example, "cmd: ban_player 12").

For all commands:

  • Replace playernumber with the number of the player, which can be found next to the player's name in the chat interface, or by using the echo_list_of_all_players command.
  • Replace status with either a 0 (disabled) or a 1 (enabled).


Admin Commands

claim_admin_rights Password

Password should be replaced by the actual admin password set by the owner of the server.

This command will allow you to do administrative tasks on the server such as banning and kicking players, and adding and removing various permissions for players. In order to successfully claim admin rights, you must get the server password from the person running the server, as the password can only be set or changed by them.

  • Note: this cannot work at all unless the server has an admin password set. For security reasons the admin password cannot be set or changed from within the program; to set the admin password:
    • Close the game.
    • Using a text editor, open the serversettings.dat file in the RuntimeData directory in your AVWW installation (if you're wanting to use admin commands in singleplayer, work with the settings.dat file instead).
    • Add a line with "AdminPassword:" followed by whatever password you want. The password is case-sensitive.
    • Restart the server
    • Now claim_admin_rights (followed by the correct password) will work.
  • Note: These rights are removed when the player is logged out of the server.

release_admin_rights

This command will turn off admin rights for the player.

kick_player playernumber

Forces the player whose account number was entered to be logged off of the server.

ban_player playernumber

Forces the player whose account number was entered to be logged off of the sever if they are connected, and prevents the player from being allowed to log onto the server. The ban list is stored using the hidden customer ID, so that a player cannot circumvent the ban simply by changing their player name and getting a new player number.

unban_player playernumber

If the target player was banned (using ban_player), this removes that.

grant_player_kick_and_ban_permission playernumber

This gives a player account the rights to use the kick_player, ban_player, and unban_player admin commands without them having to use claim_admin_rights first (so they don't have to know the admin password, and you don't have to give it to them). You still need to be really careful who you give this to, but you don't have to give them full access this way.

revoke_player_kick_and_ban_permission playernumber

Removes the permission given by the previous command (if it had been given).

set_default_player_rename_permission status

When enabled (default), players may rename settlements and NPCs. If disabled, players may not rename settlements or NPCs unless they have been specifically granted permission (by default, no one has that special permission).

grant_player_rename_permission playernumber

Gives the specified player account permission to rename settlements and NPCs even under the effects of "set_default_player_rename_permission 0".

revoke_player_rename_permission playernumber

Removes the the grant_player_rename_permission permission from the specified player account.

set_default_player_glyph_transplant_permission status

When enabled (default), players may use glyph transplant scrolls by default. If disabled, players may not use glyph transplant scrolls unless they have been specifically granted permission (by default, no one has that special permission).

grant_player_glyph_transplant_permission playernumber

Gives the specified player account permission to use glyph transplant scrolls even under the effects of "set_default_player_glyph_transplant_permission 0".

revoke_player_glyph_transplant_permission playernumber

Removes the the grant_player_glyph_transplant_permission from the specified player account.

set_default_player_guardian_scroll_permission status

When enabled (default) all players may use guardian scrolls. If disabled, players may not use guardian scrolls unless they have been specifically granted permission (by default, no one has that special permission).

grant_player_guardian_scroll_permission playernumber

Gives the specified player account permission to use guardian power scrolls even under the effects of "set_default_player_guardian_scroll_permission 0".

revoke_player_guardian_scroll_permission playernumber

Removes the the grant_player_guardian_scroll_permission from the specified player account.

set_default_player_deploy_item_in_settlement_permission status

When enabled (default), players are allowed to place items (platforms, crates, moon lamps, bear traps, grow gems, etc) in a settlement chunk. If disabled, players may not place items in a settlement chunk unless they have been specifically granted permission (by default, no one has that special permission).

grant_player_deploy_item_in_settlement_permission playernumber

Gives the specified player account permission to place items in a settlement even under the effects of "set_default_player_deploy_item_in_settlement_permission 0".

revoke_player_deploy_item_in_settlement_permission playernumber

Removes the the grant_player_deploy_item_in_settlement permission from the specified player account.

set_default_player_change_difficulty_permission status

When enabled (default), players are allowed to modify the difficulty settings at that monument in any settlement. If disabled, players may not modify the difficulty settings unless they have been specifically granted permission (by default, no one has that special permission).

grant_player_change_difficulty_permission playernumber

Gives the specified player account permission to place items in a settlement even under the effects of "set_default_player_change_difficulty_permission 0".

revoke_player_change_difficulty_permission playernumber

Removes the grant_player_change_difficulty_permission from the specified player account.

set_worldwide_enchant_progress_sharing status

If enabled (disabled by default), any player who picks up an enchant container will add enchant progress to all players on the sever, connected or not. Basically this just makes MP easier, and there's no attempt to balance it, it's simply provided as a courtesy to those MP groups who specifically want the shared-enchant-progress mechanic (it used to be similar to this, but was changed). When disabled, enchant progress is per-player.


General Commands

echo_list_of_connected_players

The server sends you a chat message listing all connected players (username and player number, same as displays if they chat).

echo_list_of_all_players

The server sends you a chat message listing all players (username and player number, same as displays if they chat), whether they are currently connected or not.

rename_my_character name

In this command, name should be replaced by the desired name you wish you give your glyphbearer. So, entering cmd:rename_my_character Edgar Windsbane would change the current glyphbearer's name to Edgar Windsbane.

rename_my_profile name

In this command, name should be replaced by the desired name for your profile. Your profile is the username you enter when starting or first joining a world, and is displayed when you chat. Changing your profile name in a world only changes it in that world; if you then go log into some other world where you'd used that profile name before it will not have been changed there (and you may need to pick it from a list when logging in as your local currently-in-use profile name may be different now).

reset_all_achievements

This command will reset all your achievements, in case you really want to get them all again. Why would you do such a thing???